About Us

The Nashville Local Section is one of seven local sections that serves Tennessee.  We formally serve 23 counties in Tennessee and six counties in Kentucky.  There are several colleges and universities within our service area including, Vanderbilt University, Middle Tennessee State University, Tennessee Technological University, Austin Peay State University, Western Kentucky University, Tennessee State University, Fisk University, Belmont University, and Lipscomb University.

We are an active section having won the 2014 ChemLuminary Award for Outstanding Local Section (Medium-Large Size).  We also hosted very successful SERMACS meetings in 2008 and 2014.